Writer’s block

I’ve been finding it hard to write these past few days. The words are muddled and somehow will not flow out through my fingers and onto the keyboard as freely as they usually do. I don’t know why this is the case, but I’m determined to find out.

This writer’s block has been happening for a little while now, and it’s starting to worry me. What if I can’t write anymore? What will I do without it? What about my freedom of expression?

WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO ME?

Nothing, of course. Nothing will happen. I need to relax and calm down. I can write, it’s just I’m having some trouble with it right now.

I need inspiration. But what will inspire me? I don’t know. I guess I will have to wait and see…

Okay, to be completely honest, I haven’t had a huge writer’s block. Just a minor one. Let me explain what I mean.

The words I write are dark and filled with hatred. The words I want to write are filled with joy and hope for the future. It seems to me I can only write words that are dreary. But I want to be better than that. I want to rise above the negative self-talk and be stronger than my demons; stronger than my weaknesses.

You feel me? I hope so.

It’s so frustrating to not be able to write what I want. But maybe I need to write the negative to write the positive. Hmm…

In all honesty, I don’t know what to do. I’m just waiting for a sign or something to spark an interest in the creative part of my mind. More on that later I guess. Right now I think I’m going to have some dinner and grab a book to read.

Until next time my loves.

-E

2 thoughts on “Writer’s block”

Leave a Reply

