The Bracelet Project

These bracelets serve as a reminder to me of what I have been through and what I can overcome. I am strong, I am loved, I am worth it, I am alive, I am not letting my mental illness run my life. My future is mine to write and I will not let my mind or anyone else let me doubt that.

Recovery is difficult, but well worth it. I am in recovery and taking it one day at a time. I am learning to accept the things I have no control over. I am working towards a happier and brighter future. I am caring for me; after years of battery and hate, I am finally learning to love myself and gain my life back. I AM A WARRIOR ⚡️

Go to http://www.wearyourlabel.com to order your bracelet and anything else you think you’d love for Self-care Sundays. “The Bracelet Project unites fighters, survivors, and supporters. Each colour symbolizes a different mental health challenge, and 10% of profits help fund our giving initiatives. Wear for yourself, or in support of someone else who may be struggling.” – Wear Your Label

-E

Leave a Reply

