New Semester, New Challenges

It’s that time of year again, school bags get filled and zipped to the brim with textbooks, papers, notebooks, binders, laptops, pens, pencils; everything a student could possibly need for their classes.

The all too familiar morning grunts and groans of having to wake up early for classes, the cold weather making everyone miserable, and not to mention the crowded hallways of students carrying excessively large cups of coffee and wearing a not too pleasing facial expression as they rudely push past you. This is university life at it’s finest.

For some people new semesters are a fresh start, a way of cleansing the old semester away and making room for the new one about to start. For others, it’s a whole new challenge to overcome insecurities, worries and doubts. It’s tough, sitting in a new classroom, with new people, a new professor, a new subject to learn. It can be very overwhelming for a person to cope with these changes, which is why I am writing this blog post.

This is for those people, like myself, who are struggling with the start of a new semester. I know how hard it can be to gather the courage to walk into class and sit amongst everyone. The surge of fear overtakes you and makes you freeze in your tracks, wishing you had just stayed in bed. I understand.

But I am with you, I support you, I believe in you. I hope you can find comfort and courage within my words. I pray that everyday it will get a little easier, for you, for me, for those wondering why we’re so afraid to sit next to them and talk. I pray that we can overcome our struggles and become stronger.

We are warriors, staying in the fight. Do not lose hope.

-E

 

Leave a Reply

