A new beginning

Happiness can be such a simple feeling. But what does it mean to be truly happy? I may have some ideas. Happiness could be waking up on a Sunday morning and smelling a fresh pot of hot coffee brewing in the kitchen; the love of your life walks into the bedroom seconds later holding a tray of fresh fruit, toast and eggs with a gaping smile on his face. Or happiness could be waking up super early and going for a run and beating your previous time and kilometers. Or happiness could simply be looking at someone who walked into your life out of nowhere and makes your insides melt with satisfaction. This kind of happiness I can identify with.

It was so unexpected for me to find my own little version of happiness. It practically smacked me in the face like a baseball being pitched out of nowhere. As I sit here typing this with a mug of steaming hot tea, I contemplate what this entails. What is true happiness exactly?

True tappiness is different for everyone, which is why my list of happinesses that I wrote above are just select few that people would say is theirs.

For me, you are my true happiness. You bring out the best in me, make me feel like I’m on top of the world. The love and care you emanate towards me is nothing like I’ve felt before. It’s genuine, it’s real. I am so grateful that you came into my life. 

I pray we can hold onto our little paradise forever. I don’t want to ever be without you. I love you.

-E

Leave a Reply

